Education, from preschool through university, should be paid for by the government and therefore free to students. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education is the greatest opportunity individuals can receive for their lives. In many cases, it can be the most important determinant for our career as well as personal development. In most countries schools and universities are free but even growing number of private educational institutions left the question open, whether or not the government has to finance it. This essay further points out some possible pro- and counterarguments. On the one hand, every person has the right to education. School as an institution provides basic skills and knowledge for children in order to teach them how to think, how to analyze, and to show them all the possibilities offered for their future careers. The primary school helps to avoid children on the streets, decreases criminality among them, and ensures zero incentive of using them as the labour force. Thus, it might be the crucial argument why each country has to take care of its citizens and provide free learning since the collected taxes can guarantee the implementation. On the other hand, universities available for everyone often fail to ensure a good quality of studying. It results mainly because of the lack of the budget they get from the government. Furthermore, the increased number of private universities makes the public ones less attractive, as the future perspectives suggested from the last one are not so ambitious. For example, even as an undergraduate in Germany, I am ready to stay behind those who invested in their graduation. In conclusion, despite diverse points of views, I strongly believe that education has to be free of charge, otherwise many citizens would lose their chances, as they can not afford it. As a result, the likelihood to left bright minds outside of education will be high.