Universities should enrol equal numbers of male and female students in all subjects. Do you agree or disagree?

There is extend that universities should enrol equal numbers of male and female students in all subjects. I dissagree with that statement, so in that essay I will discuss my opinion. First reason why I don't agree with it is because of admission to universities should be based on meritocracy rather than quotas, ensuring that the most qualified applicants are accepted regardless of gender. If universities take tutees only based their sex, there is chance that some students won't be as smart as other part of tutees. Addmition can have high requirments, but if this rule will be in the world, then the admition may take some students which knowledge is not enough for this education, but by taking that individuals, audience in class will be full for 50% men and 50% women. Secondly, choice of study should be based on personal interest and ability, not enforced gender parity, which could lead to dissatisfaction and high dropout rates if students are compelled into subjects they are not passionate about. One person for example wants to be an engineer, but because there are 10 female student and 11 male students, his university rejected him. So, due to it, he should choose another proffesion and study to it, which is very sad because it also against his or her right to choose. To conclude, I don't agree with this statement.