Some people argue that arts, such as paintings and music, are a waste of money and the government should spend this money on other public services. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often said that spending funds on art activities like musical events or drawings is a waste of that money and the state ought to spend those funds on services that are more beneficial for the people. This essay completely agrees with this statement because education and health are the basic necessities of human and the government should increase the amount of education and health budget. Education is the primary thing that human beings need. This is to say that the major difference between the developed world and the developing world is their education system. In the west education in schools is free and they get the best facilities in their schools that one needs to achieve their career goals. However, in the developing,countries there is no proper public schooling system and people have to send their kids to private schools that charge a huge sum of money. For example, in Karachi, which is the largest city of Pakistan, almost 80 per cent children go to private schools and schools charge from 8000 to 40000 per children which is quite a huge amount considering the pay their parents get in their job. The other thing that the government should focus on is the health service. Most of the public hospitals do not have the fundamental machine that a hospital should have in the underdeveloped world. For instance, a recent article of the Jang newspaper revealed that 70percent hospitals in Sindh, which is a province in Pakistan, do not have operation theatre and basic machines that are needed to do any simple operation. In conclusion, some people argue that the government should cut on the budget that they are giving to artists to perform music or and other artwork and that money needed to spend on other sectors, I agree with this opinion because health and education are more important arts.