Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be a case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

These days, the popularity of being self-employed compared to work as an employee in other companies is increasing. This could be due to the more job opportunities that are available now. However, being self-employed could have some drawbacks. With the dramatic growth in the internet access and the proliferation of social media, advertising is more convenient for businesses as they can promote themselves to the market globally with the minimal costs. In other words, establishing a business and advertising the services and products through social media could be more efficient, potentially leading to more income compared to being an employee in a company with a fixed and limit Change the form of the verb limited show examples salary. A programmer who works in a tech company, for example, earns a predetermined salary, while a programmer who works freelance, may earns more because of the volume of tech projects that can be completed within a short timeframe, which is more lucrative. However, the competitive nature of the market and economic conditions could negatively impact on being self-employed. For example, the freelance market is highly competitive, requiring freelancers posses strong skills and promote themselves well in the market, in order to be in top among their peers. Failure to do so, potentially leads in a lack of not being offerd projects, which could results in financial difficulties. Moreover, economic conditions could negatively impact the markets, which results in private companies facing vital financial problems if they are not supported by the government. In conclusion, with the growth of internet accessibility and social media, businesses can promote their services easily to a large number of customers. However, there are some factors that could be a hinder to be a successful self-employed, such as failure in competition with peers or being harmed by economic downwards.