Children can learn effectively by watching television. Therefore they should be encouraged to watch television regularly at home and at school. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It has been claimed that children should be encouraged to watch television due to it is one of the efficient ways of learning. While I accept that watching television can be impressive in some ways, I also believe that it has a negative impact and might not be stimulated. It might be a good idea to promote adolescent watching television because of some reasons. Firstly, since they can learn a piece of new useful information from some TV channels and programs. For example, with watching National Geographic, children may improve their knowledge about nature. In addition, sometimes juvenile need to relax after the classes. For instance, whenever students come tired from their schools, they are watching comedy TV shows in order to be enjoyed. Therefore, watching television is the best option for them which is helpful to eliminate tiredness. Moreover, I disagree that schoolers should not be boosted to watch TV at home or at school in order to learn efficiently. In my opinion, watching TV can instill a violence in students` behaviours. For example, they can see bruality in the movie and maybe they want display same behaviours at school. In conclusion, it is true that children can obtain great learning by watching television. However, I think that it can affect inefficiently and should not be encouraged.