Some school leavers go traveling or work for a period of time instead of going directly to university. Do you think this has more advantages, or disadvantages on their study?

Nowadays, a part of students choose to travel or work instead of continuing to go to campus after graduating. Although social experiences could cut the educational continuous, I believe real-life lessons will give them intangible wealth. The advantage of travelling or work is letting students familiar with society. Most school leavers don't know the struggle of earning money, so they have fun on campus spending their parents' money. For instance, some students play video games in class or spend lots of money to buy luxuries instead of hard-working. If they know how hard to earn money, they will pay more attention to their academic performance. Besides, students could have a chance to touch real working life, they have a chance to change their major. The coins have two faces, just like a job. For example, people who want to be a teacher only know the comfortable vocation but ignore the unlimited patience to teach tricky students. If they had a period of work experience, they could know the difficulties of teaching and consider whether to become a teacher in the future. On the other hand, gap studying leads students to forget their knowledge and studying statements. Working is to use your brain to repeat and create financial benefits. Salary provides a stable and circular lifestyle, so it is hard to give up learning new knowledge. If a driver is already an expert in driving and gets enough money to live, It is hard for him to study English from zero like a child. In conclusion, social experiences can broaden students ' vision and give them chances to choose their way of life. The period will affect their study life, although may stop the continues of studying.