Nowadays young people are admiring media and sports stars, even though they do not set a good example. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The young generation is showing immense admiration for popular media and sports celebrities these days although they are not perfect role models for them. In my opinion, I believe that this phenomenon has a negative impact on young adults. One of the detrimental aspects of emulating famous stars is that young people are more likely to learn bad behaviour from them. This is because young generation tends to worship these idols and follows their footsteps in everything, which ingnors ignore the negative aspects of their actions. Some teenagers watch famous media and sports stars doing reckless actions, such as drug abuse, fightings and frauds, and therefore they develop a propensity to engage in negative activities as a way of showing off love to their role models. For that reason, young adults are not aware of the repercussions of imitating media and sports renowned individuals. Another serious drawback of this development is that some of these celebrities encourage young individuals to go against their cultural beliefs. They are more likely to form strong beliefs when they see that their idols have broken all the traditional norms so that they could enforce their perspectives, regardless of what their societies thought about them. A typical example of this trend is that when some famous Muslims women announced removing their scarfs, which motivated thousands of Muslims girls doing the same thing, and this was against their religion. This would trigger youngers to rebal against their communities' rules, and consequently would cause social instability. To sum up, it is often argued that media and sports celebrated individuals are not always considered suitable role models for young adults because this trend would stimulate them to break their cultural traditions as well as show bad attitudes.