In some countries, more and more local shops are closing down because so many people now shop online. What problems might this cause? What is the best way to deal with this problem?

In these years, online shopping tends to be extremely popular among people, and as a result, plenty of small shops are forced to close. This causes problems that need to be addressed. To begin with, buying stuff in person from local areas creates a sense of happiness and cheerfulness. Disappearing shops gradually eliminate the pleasure of shopping in person and make it more routine. shopping with others in local shops increases our relationships and interactions with old friends and gives us the chance to meet new individuals. On the one hand, plenty of job opportunities probably will be decreased due to the closing of local shops and as a result, the rent of unemployment might rise a bit worldwide. on the other hand, the reduction of local stores leads to overcrowding in other shops and harder access to essential needs, so it is important to find a solution. There are several ways to approach this problem. The first, and perhaps the most obvious, is to levy a high rate of tax on online shopping products, in order to make closer the final price of products in both shopping. As a result, people attract more to small shops, while online shopping probably still has its fans, this would go a long way to solving the problem. since the internet is expanding every day, a second, and more successful approach for small shops, is to start running their online sectors and make their sales in both online and in-person methods. This leads to more and more profit for local shops and perhaps would play a vital role in their survival. Therefore, an effective way requires a thorough knowledge of shopping methods. In conclusion, the emergence of online shops forces smaller ones to close down, which may cause some serious problems. In my view, restricting online shops in a wide range of their capabilities by implying higher taxes or bringing online services for small shops, can be useful.