Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of great responsibilities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A debate about a happy life, whether in adulthood or childhood, has been prevalent in our society. According to some viewpoints, the teenage years bring a great sense of happiness, while others believe that being a mature person defines what makes you happy compared to the young ones. From my perspective, while both contend they have the chance to enjoy joyful moments, I believe it depends on the person ’s perception and varies from person to person, which will be showcased in this essay. Teenage life is pleasurable in several ways. This stage of life does not put individuals at risk of suffering from financial burdens or responsibilities to handle real- life issues comprising paying monthly bills, fostering special relationships with co-workers, and even fulfilling others’ tasks. In fact, being a young gun revolves around schoolwork or college days, which exerts a positive impact on their freedom to pursue their future career prospects and broaden their circle of friends. For example, participating in some practical skills, events enhances one’s chance of immersing oneself in relationships with others, especially those coming from different cultural backgrounds. Hence, they can enjoy life to the fullest possible extent. Nevertheless, if young people cannot perceive their contributions, they may lose track of chasing the right paths and delve into harmful habits instead. On the other hand, adulthood offers several positive and happy moments. These include the first income, car or even house, which may accumulate into lifelong experiences and motivation in the long run. To illustrate, being involved in the maturity stage, one has been witnessing a lot of difficulties and learning lessons from those incidents, which pushes them to get the right solutions to combat such similar complicated issues and creates a sense of satisfaction. Not only do these factors contribute dramatically to those turning into adults but also, more importantly, to the transition from the mindset of being a student to a life expert. To conclude, I opine that adulthood and the teenage years have their own ups and downs. It is the realization of obligation towards life, either the lack of responsibilities but freedom from a young one or the motivational aspects from experiences in the case of a mature person, have made life more fulfilling.