Some people think that educational qualifications always bring success, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In the contemporary, it is often argued by certain individuals that a person would achieve success in life if they have a degree from a college or a university. However; others do not agree with this opinion. In this essay, we would discuss both the views. In my opinion, a person must possess practical knowledge if they want to be successful in life. One the one hand, individuals believe that a degree is significant because if a person is qualified enough he or she would get a government job. Since a degree is required to work for the government, therefore; people opine that once an individual is graduated, he or she would eventually get a job in the government sector. Consequently; they would be successful in life. For instance, the Indian government have decided that a person, who has a master's degree would get a job in the railways. On the other hand people think that practical skills are more important nowadays. If a person has skills, then he or she could establish there own company and provide jobs to others. For instance Elon Musk, who is the owner of Tesla and Spacex do not have a university degree, but he has a sound knowledge of programming languages. He developed the Paypal software and sold it for ten million dollar. He invested the money wisely, as a result, at the age of forty-five, he is the youngest billionare. To conclude, I personally believe that practical skills are important in the contemporary era. If a person possess such skills, not only he or she could attain a lucrative job, but they could even create their own company in the future.