In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is considered very important. What are the causes of this? Is this a positive or negative development?

A lot of people consider having a personal home is better than renting one in the world in recent years. There are some reasons to express this trend, and I believe this is an excellent development. Two reasons can explain why owning a home is considered very important in some countries. Traditional thinking is the main reason. In Taiwan, old people consider having a house that means a man is able to create his family. Renting one means homelessness. Thus, they always teach their boys the need to buy a house by themselves. In addition, having a personal house makes people feel safe. They do not need to worry about living in a place where owners may finish the contract whenever they want. Owing a home brings many positive developments. For example, young people would build a good psychological value. They would figure out that owning a house is very good for their living standard. Moreover, they know they cannot rely on their parents to buy their house. They have to do their best to own one by themselves. The most important development is shortening the rich and poor in some countries. When everyone can have their own house means people ’s profit increases higher average. To sum up, people think owning a home rather than renting one is important because people hold the traditional thinking and they feel safe if they have their house. It brings good developments because people can build a good psychological value and reducing the rich and poor in some countries.