In some countries the elderly are highly valued and respected, while in others youth is more highly valued. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

The population around the world constitute all kinds of people which includes small babies to the elderly.Few countries, however,give significance to all age-groups.Some respects elders while other regions prioritize the youth.In my opinion,I believe that everyone in a society has to be valued equally according to what they deserve and not based on a specific age category. First and foremost, the majority of nations have the highest number of youth as their citizens. Moreover,in recent times,they are supported with high quality of education and enormous opportunities to expose their talents in various fields.,They contribute to the economy and become an asset in diverse forms.Governments, consequently, assist them to empower themselves by launching different programs and events. For instance,in India,different provinces help their adolescents to build startups and encourage entrepreneurship. On the contrary,the older generation is honored by a few other nationalities as they have contributed towards the economy when they were having good health and abilities.They are even provided with pensions and welfare schemes that help them to stay financially independent. In addition to that, there are organizations and volunteers who look after them in some communities.They are also taken cared by their sons and daughters as their parents have sacrificed a lot during their younger age. To sum up,in my view,the older generation deserves equal respect as that of the adults as they have contributed to their kingdom when they were physically and mentally fit.To support this,the authorities of the world nations have to bring up several events to protect and value them.