Some people think it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinion as them. Other people believe it is good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Although it is sometimes thought that choosing friends with like minds is better, others, however, opined that having buddies who disagree with them is good. I believe that having colleagues with like minds make understanding easier and better. It is thought by some that when friends think alike, they are able to understand each other better. In other words, they can grasp and disseminate information better without undue repetition. More so, they are able to contribute to each other's opinion in a swift manner. For instance, during the just-concluded Gulder Ultimate Search, the yellow group won the golden cup because they were all in tune and their thought process were the same throughout the competition. Therefore, having acquaintance with like minds fosters good understanding. In contrast, other people say they prefer to have a friend who disagrees with them sometimes because it keeps them in check. That is, their friend prevents them from making the wrong decision or choice by correcting them, and they will in turn desist from making that wrong choice. For example, Mr James recounted how he wanted to buy a Honda automobile, but his friend knowing the market value of a Toyota automobile advised him to buy one. He later bought the Toyota car after much argument and he is enjoying the vehicle ever since. So, having buddies disagree with one from time to time keeps the individual in line. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I consider having friends that think as one does makes understanding swifter and easier.