Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be a good member of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, a number of people presume that parents are responsible for teaching their kids to become good citizens. In contrast, the other side thinks that school has more capability to do this. Although the latter opinion can be beneficial in some cases, I believe that family is an important factor in children ’s education in terms of becoming a good person in the community. Schools can be considered a suitable place for children to learn how to be good citizens. With professional teachers and standardized educational methods, children are trained to develop their ability to think and take responsible action when interacting with others. For instance, there are a lot of well-known schools that produce students with tons of achievement. However, it does not represent the overall school population. Not all students are good achievers and have a huge impact on their surroundings. I believe that parents have the biggest responsibility in child growth. Children are likely to spend more time at home than at school on a daily basis. Parents can be a good example for offspring to learn about social life, how to interact with others and how to treat one another. It can be more effective for children to learn by doing than in a school that contains more than 10 students in a class. For instance, while doing some activities with offspring at home, parents can provide the moral value for the kids to learn. Or when visiting neighbours how can child should say and make a good impression on others. These children are likely to become good parts of the community when they grow up. In conclusion, although schools can be a good place for kids to become good citizens, I believe that family has a significant role in children ’s moral growth.