Some people says that it is a waste of public money to spend on cultural events, others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, we can find that the government use its financial fund to organize some cultural events. Some individuals argue that spending public money on cultural activities is a waste, however, others disagree with this statement. I will elaborate on the reasons for both viewpoints and also raise my own perspective in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, people do not agree to utilize public funds for cultural events since they think the money should be spent on programs which are highly relevant to improving people’s living standards. Generally, ordinary people only care whether the programs can benefit their lives, and most forks do not have time and interest to join the cultural events. Therefore, they deem organizing cultural events a waste of money. For instance, the majority of parents are busy raising their children, and they definitely choose to invest in public funds to have a better after-school care service rather than spending money on musical festivals. On the other hand, I support these people who do not agree it is a waste of public money to organize cultural events. Firstly, it can boost the local economy due to the creation of cultural events. It can be easily seen that some commercial activities such as sales promotion and event products will be produced by businessmen, and as a result, it increases the income of local businesses. Secondly, cultural events such as traditional festival celebrations and art exhibitions can help local residents to increase their cultural knowledge and widen their horizons by joining the events. In conclusion, although we should prioritize public money on projects which are beneficial to citizen’s living standards, the potential profits of cultural events should not be overlooked.