Some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right and what is wrong, so that they can behave well. Others say that teachers should only teach students academic subjects.

Whether lecturers are responsible to teach students how to determine wrong and right to be good members of society or they only teach theoretical information in their class is a matter of debate. I will discuss both views and give my own opinion. On the one hand, wrong and right are changeable between people due to their religion and tradition. That is, religions and traditions have a lot of rules on good and bad behaviour. Primarily, many students can have a different religion; therefore, particular issues might be in conflict with others' faith. Had this responsibility been put on teachers ' shoulders, they would not have achieved this. Equally importantly, traditions have a key role in the wrong and right. Many nations have different traditional behaviours, which shapes their life. Thus, lecturers are more unlikely to be active on all traditional aspects. On the other hand, there is an array of reasons for those who support the teachers should teach good and bad behaviour. Put simply, not only should teachers be responsible for their branches, but also they must teach the difference between wrong and right. The prime reason is that teachers are role model for students and they have an assignment to prepare the students for real life. Another reason is that teachers could teach fundamental rules of the community to reintegrate students into society. Take some countries in which morality is a lesson, the students are ready to be good members of society. In conclusion, although those having some argument to support the subject that the teachers shouldn’t be responsible for morality, I do believe that they teach students the difference between wrong and right.