Some people hesitate between getting a job and starting their own business. While the idea of not having a boss and working on one's own schedule may sound tempting, financial risks and stress sometimes outweigh these advantages”. In your opinion what are the pros and cons of working in a company.

Nowadays some people are not able to take a decision between joining a company or setting up their own business. This essay will examine the pros and cons of working in a company and provide a logical conclusion. The two main pros of working in a company are, theoretically, less financial risks and having the chance sometimes to change your job position. Firstly, it is assumed that everyone, applying for a job vacancy, states salary expectations and asks for information about company’s financial strength. For example, I can check business documentation of a company at the local Chamber of Commerce. Secondly, the more a company is big the more opportunities you have to express your own expectations and those requests are took into account. I have ever worked in companies. I believe that strongly asking to change sometimes scope of work and job description to better perform on one hand and paying attention to a correct choice of a company can eliminate the main cons of joining an organization. However, also working in a company has some major cons like having a boss and being not able to work on your own agenda. Having a boss means having someone that can judge you, evaluate everyday your work method and ask you to operate in a way you do not like. For example, I had a boss that was used to control whatever I was doing. Nevertheless, he basically didn’t notice me and I didn’t feel appreciated and matter. Having a boss also means having someone that can ask you to change your own schedule whenever he or she wants. For example, I don’t like bosses that ask you to immediately change what you are working on and devote your time to a different purpose. I like those who, on an urgency basis, ask you to collaborate and coordinate with others of the staff to achieve a particular goal and make you fell part of a team. To conclude, although I am fully aware of the main cons of working in