Online shopping seems to be replacing the traditional method of buying. However, some buyers are skeptical to this practice. Discuss both benefits and risks associated with online shopping.

Online shopping has become popular these days because of its user-friendly features. Purchasing these days is on the fingertip. Big brands like Gucci, Biba, and many more are promoting their products online. Some buyers say that it has lots of benefits while others oppose it. Through this essay, I would like to enlighten my views on the shared subject. Consumers buy a variety of products online like, books, clothes, home decor, insurance, jewellery, and hundreds of more. In fact, people can buy anything from any companies that sell their product online. They have an option to compare the price of the product. Also, numerous shopping apps and websites provide discounts to the customer on their first purchase and provide a home delivery facility. Moreover, online stores are never closed; they are open 24 hours; looking up the current pandemic situation, so it is safe to stay inside. Despite the convenience of online shopping, risks are also associated with it. First and Foremost, the bank account associated with the purchase could be compromised as hackers have full access to your credit card and bank details. Furthermore, bogus sales can trick you into paying for a product which you will never receive. In addition, there are many sites that can cause viruses for your machine. To sum up,online shopping is the way forward as long as its drawbacks are addressed. Consumers are smart and online buying has touched their heart and head both. Youngsters are more into buying online, and they will be the one who set the future trend.