In some cultures, childrens are often told they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Motivating children by telling them that everything can be achieved by dedication is a common trend in various nations. Such a notion could lead to the personal development of youngsters, but could also result in their downfall. On the one hand, the greatest benefit of encouraging children is that it develops their self-confidence and self-assurance. This helps them in setting big objectives and having strong beliefs that they can reach their goals. Another merit is that it prepares them mentally to stay persistent even during hardships as they are aware of the fruits of strenuous work. This inspires them to stay positive and push to become the best versions of themselves. Successful personalities always mention how their elders constantly encouraged them during their childhood to achieve their dreams. On the other hand, there are certain drawbacks such as when strong motivation is instilled in youngsters, they tend to believe that everything is possible in life. This might lead them to setting unrealistic goals and pushing themselves beyond limits which affect them negatively. Another downside is that when such individuals are unable to achieve their plans, they lose all hopes and get depressed because they cannot handle failures. This results in depression, suicidal thoughts and other mental health issues. For instance, when some top performing students don't get their desired marks, they commit suicide as they are unable to overcome failure. Activate Windows In conclusion, inspiring young individuals to work with devotion is highly beneficial as it paves their path for great achievements. However, it could also lead to negative effects due to attempting to reach unachievable dreams