In developing countries, some people think governments should introduce new technology for people in order to improve the quality of life, while others believe governments should offer free education. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is sometimes argued that whether offering low-cost education or innovating new technology provides better benefits to individuals’ life. In my opinion, while focusing on technology offers great merits, I believe it will be more beneficial for the growth of society when people are given free training and lessons. On the one hand, it is true that introducing technology can vastly improve humans’ quality of life. With the help of computers and the internet, people around the world are able to study, communicate, purchase or even conduct scientific research with no boundaries. Thus, the advent of technology is apparently saving a massive amount of financial resource and time for other important purposes. In addition, the application of high technology in medicine has brought miracles to the way of giving treatments. As doctors now have more choices to cure diseases at minimum cost, people ’s personal conditions and health problems are surely improved. On the other hand, giving free education will have a great impact in the long term. Firstly, when individuals have the chance to approach knowledge and develop essential skills, they can then discover their potential and contribute to the society with their expertise. As the society grows stronger, the people who contribute will receive profit in return. This effect is called ‘The circle of benefits’. Secondly, deliver free education to the residents could reduce the cost to take care of jobless residents’ who usually miss their study. A report showed that over 5 billion dollars from national fund were spent to support the citizens who could not find an occupation last year in the U.S. This amount of money could have been minimized if the government established public institutes to across the country to give these people basic skills to find a job. In conclusion, while technology has brought new air to humans’ life, offering free education is still an important task to improve the society and people ’s life in the long term.