People living in the 21st century have a better quality of life than the previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are those who believe that citizens in the 21st century have a more enhanced quality of life than those in the past centuries. I completely agree with this view, as I think the advancements in science and technology have significant impacts on our way of living. First of all, the healthcare service now is more advanced and accessible to more populations than the prior centuries thanks to the rising numbers of qualified healthcare professionals and the innovations in medical facilities. For example, in mountainous areas in Vietnam, local residents nowadays do not need to travel millions of miles to big cities for healthcare treatment as they can reach out to trained doctors and nurses in the nearby hospitals with ready medical equipment for health check-ups. Even, high-qualified doctors from large hospitals can give consultation and guidance to the less experienced ones in local areas via online calls to support the difficult cases. In addition, there are also many modern medical machinery which are equipped to make the check-up process and the treatment more effective. For instance, advancements in medical imaging and minimally invasive surgery have made complex procedures safer and more accessible, drastically reducing recovery times and improving outcomes. Another justification for the better quality of life of the 21st century's citizens is that with the support of digital technology, our ways of networking, transaction and entertainment become more convenient and rich. At first, only with their smartphones, modern people today can connect and contact their family and friends much easier, quicker and even cheaper via diverse options including online social networks & zoom calls, compared to only texting and phone calls in the past centuries. Additionally, money transactions among people in society have now become less time-consuming and more manageable with the usage of mobile banking services. Moreover, now people can get access to various entertainment options anytime anywhere. For example, instead of going to cinemas to watch films, now people can surf the web to opt for millions of films just through several clicks with less expenses. In conclusion, I firmly hold the view that the 21st century offers a superior quality of life thanks to the improvements in healthcare and the breakthroughs in digital technology. These developments have not only prolonged our lives but have also enriched our daily experiences making our modern life more convenient, connected and comfortable than ever before.