Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days there is an argument about a lot of choices we face. I strongly agree with this statement because thanks to technology has jumped up over the years which can provide information and reconnect with people’s relatives in many ways which brings humanity to many choices. The main point is that on the internet, individuals can search for every detail they want without a filter. However, these would affect human psychology, as people tend to consume all of the information which eventually leads to confusion. For instance, a teacher from Insan Cendekia Boarding School reported that 43% of senior students there have a hard time choosing their university. It is all because everything they see on the internet makes them interested and it also makes it hard for them to decide the best based on many of the advertisements from each university. In addition, nowadays there are many different types of applications that can help individuals keep in touch with families and friends. Moreover, this causes bewilderment among people about which applications suit them. For example, when I was in senior high school in 2022, a bunch of my friends had three software to chat because their relatives also used different types of apps. However, this is beneficial for them to start learning new things to keep up with the technology. In conclusion, I extremely agree with a lot of choices we have in this century. Although it creates a lot of things such as providing knowledge and creating bonds between people’s relative, it makes individuals felt confused.