Some people think certain prisoners should be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put behind bars. To what extent do you agree?

A few citizens believe certain prisoners should be made to do volunteer community work instead of being put behind bars. Firstly, it will discuss the reasons and the benefits for the aforementioned statement. Breakthroughs in education have already brought tremendous changes in all walks of human life, the world over. Although not all inmates are born criminals so they deserve a chance to work for the community and be rehabilitated, some prisoners never change and laws need to be little harsh by keeping them behind bars. In addition to this, inmates should not have the privilege of having their all basic necessities as they are coming from the taxes of local people. According to a survey, the team of researchers have found that people involving in voluntary work has been decreased from 2005 so inmates can be of better help to the government. Education is one of the most important factors in the development of an offender in particular, should be given the top priority. These days juvenile crimes have been also rising; however, it is crucial to engage them in social services. Not only they should be made to earn their basics, but also there should be an education system running differently just for the people who have committed minor crimes. To cite an example, some studies found that if minor offenders are kept in prisons for longer then they may tend to be bigger criminals in future. In conclusion, prisoners are having the benefits of having their necessities. In my opinion, the lawbreakers should earn the necessary items and they need to be educated to identify the difference between right and wrong.