Government should spend money on railways rather than roads . To what extent do you agree and disagree with the statment

It is argued by some people that the government should take into consideration that consuming money on railway construction is more important than roads.I completely agree with this opinion and in this,essay I will state the reason for my views. First of all, the most compelling reason for holding to my view is that the trend of the expansion of railways assists in reducing congestion.To clarify, if the government spends more money on railways, citizens would reach their destinations readily. For example, nowadays, in,Dubai people prefer to use the metro due to traffic congestion on the road. Another obvious reason for my opinion is that the development of railways contributes to decreasing environmental pollution. In other words, consuming more financial liquidity on railways leads to a decline in the air pollution caused because of utilizing vehicles on roads. For instance, studies illustrate that one of the most significant causes of air pollution in Gulf countries is smoke from cars which is approximately 70%. In conclusion, I totally accept that authorities should spend more liquidity to improve the transportation sector through expansion on building railway.