Some believe technology has made our lives too complex and the solution is to lead a simpler life without technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technological advancement has complicated mankind’s life astonishingly. However, I personally believe that a life with technology is impractical as we would be isolated from the world itself and boring. Admittedly, the excessive inversion of modern technologies into personal lives seem to have some repercussions. For instance, after coming from work, employees often receive notifications and updates of their work through e-mails. This not only spoils their free time activities but ruin the fun with families as well. Since many companies have implemented no work after working hours, these messages could be easily neglected. Similarly, with the advent of new gadgets and applications, people are becoming more isolated, which means rarely do we see customers in banks, shopping malls and other public spaces. Due to the support of online facilities, many prefer online transactions, which is highly appreciated during the time of pandemics. This has saved millions of humans’ life. Despite the above-mentioned negatives, I consider inventions are made our life simple and practical. Firstly, with the help of technology, education and health issues of people of remote areas are possible to resolve in a perfect manner. This is because digital learning programmes and telemedicine facilities connect the inhabitants and provide necessary supports to flourish their situation to the next level. Additionally, spring of social media have been assisting like-minded people to create groups and start conversations with them without having any geographical barriers. Fore example, feelings of loneliness and boredom are eliminated; therefore, I consider new developments and advancements bring more merits to mankind. In conclusion, even though there are some minor issues that could be erupted because of technology, I think this has brought many merits than negligible difficulties.