In many countries, people now wear western-style dresses such as suits and jeans rather than traditional clothing. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative development?

In the era of globalisation, communities are highly influenced by Western countries' attire instead of conventional apparel. However, In my,opinion it is a positive development. People in many states are indulging in western fashion due to various reasons. The first prominent factor is a desire to get an education in respective countries. To be more specific, In India many youths select their dream country to pursue further education during secondary school. So, they do not only follow select national attire but also try to adopt their culture and its resident behaviour so that, they can mingle with them easily in order to avoid negligence. For example, Indian traditional apparel are dhoti-kurta while in Canadian costume code is totally opposite, If a student goes to Canada to study purpose then, tends to wear their own cultural costume certainly, folks shall hoax him. Consequently, his/her self-esteem can be hurt. Therefore, the public who wants to travel to those countries frequently follows their culture so that they will not face barriers once they are there. On the other hand,I have a few more points to prove my arguments. The first and foremost factor is to look more fashionable. Undoubtedly, Western uniforms have a pretty look that inspires many societies to try them once. In general, the influence of digital media makes folks allure to more western attire rather than traditional clothes special for young generations. For instance, In Asian continents, people give more priority to western clothes during festivals such as birthday parties, and weddings,to look beautiful and as, result western dresses in some lands are getting more popular day by day. In fact, rich people from non-western lands, dress to show their status in local society. In other words, other folks also imitate them. Hence, the dominance of western dresses is more weightful than cultural apparel. In conclusion, I tend to reiterate that although, the public is giving preference western design over traditional dresses yet I firmly assert that it is a really positive upside to know other country culture. Last but not least, When you are in Roam do as Romans do.