Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believes that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a common belief is that students should get a job right after finishing high school, rather than applying to the educational institution. For many people getting more practice is better than studying theory. The arguments both for and against this topic as well as my opinion will be examined. Studying in universities could improve not only knowledge but also soft skills. For instance, working in group projects can develop communicative skills as well as teamwork, which are appreciated in every field. Furthermore, after university, you have some connections with people working in the same sphere, which make working easier and comfortable. In universities, materials are brought up and filtered by professionals in this field, therefore, students get the best from the bests. Moreover, if a person has any questions or wishes to study additionally, tutors or professors could help them in no time. To add, the vast majority of companies hire or even seek students with high education, thus completing a course in a specific major can guarantee a workplace even without finishing an institution. However, by starting work straight after school, it is possible to achieve more by the time another person ends university, besides, it is a save of money and time. It provides more practice and experience, which are most valued jobs like managers, bankers or accountants. It is known that working under pressure can lead to great achievements. That said, taking a risk and applying for a job right after school could possibly be a huge start in a career. On the other hand, some companies would reject an application or force to work for free as an inexperienced employee. In conclusion, each route provides different opportunities and should depend on the choice of future employment. My opinion is the same, it all depends on the major and work the person is choosing. If it is associated with business, then in some cases, it is better to start working without getting high education. But it does not apply to medical or law majors, who must have a theoretical background in order to excel at their job.