Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

It is discussed by a part of society that is government should invest the money in the arts. Another group of people oppose and consider that government must invest this income in community services. I will discuss both sides in this essay below. There are several reasons, why government must make investment to arts and other social activities. Nowadays, people are very depressed because of hard life situations. In European countries,%70 of population has financial difficulties. Unemployement ratio has been increased and life conditions are become more difficult. The social activities like concerts, theatre etc. help people to make less stress. In addition, this kind of activities are appealing tourists, therefore it may be a huge income for governments. For example; In yearly,Vienna is visiting by more than 1 million opera lovers tourists. On the other hand, governments must not forget to importance of community services. As you know, governments are selected by public's votes. The Sunday Times recently reported that%65 of population vote according to government's public services quality. Transportation system and education system are one of the most important criterias of folk's voting. In conclusion, each particular idea has its own benefits and drawbacks. A government's the most important duty is make their public happy. Therefore, they should invest arts and public services both.