In today’s world, it’s private companies rather than government pay for and conduct most scientific research. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, people are more concerned about their health, which makes the private community willing to investigate scientific investigations. From my perspective, society will get more benefit when private associations conduct scientific investigations. Let me illustrate my viewpoints in the below paragraph. First of all, private entities would have a strong customer database, which can analyse what kind of services or products can fit with market needs. For example, Johnson & Johnson is one of the most famous corporations in the world. They would have an extensive database of customers' needs. Thus, they can arrange certain scientific analyses to fit customers' needs. However, government do not have such resources for consumers which might create a certain difficulty to provide specific exploration that can fulfil society's needs. Therefore, it might be a waste of taxpayers' contributions. Additionally, private entities would have a certain budget for scientific exploration, which can make sure their exploration and products can achieve a cost-efficient approach. The private associations should have a strong incentive to ensure their scientific analysis can fulfil the budget as it might be involved millions. Because of this, the private associations will try to achieve the best results when they decide to have investments. In conclusion, private entities that pay for and conduct most scientific investigations could provide numerous benefits to society as resources are limited. Because of this, the government should focus on public needs, like building hospitals and providing medical training to students in order to meet the coming ageing population. Moreover, private entities should provide market needs services and medical treatment to customers.