Opinion In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals for food, or animal products for clothing and medicine, for example. Do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In today's world, it is believed by some part of the population that we can stop using animals in the manufacturing of food or clothes. I agree with a given opinion and the essay will discuss possible evidence for my point of view. To begin with, first of all, the main reason why we do no longer need to use animals as nutrition is because of the fact that there are a lot of products that are substitutionary goods. This is because of the fact that not only is there a foodstuff that contains similar vitamins and minerals as animal food but also a lot of meat substitutes were created. Therefore, humans can easily fulfil the basic needs of their organisms without killing living creatures. For instance, recent research has shown that vegetarians have better health indicators than those who eat meat. Moreover, another cause why living creatures should not be used in the clothes manufacturing sphere and medicine is that there are plenty of substitutes. This is due to the fact that not only are there materials that can substitute real fur but also there are other ways for scientists to test various medicines without using animals. Hence, there is no need to kill creatures living on the Earth since technologies and science are able to find other ways and materials. For example, one study has illustrated that in Ukraine more than 80% of clothes manufacturers use eco-leather in production. In conclusion, I agree with the statement that it is no longer necessary to destroy fauna for people's nutrition and creation of medicine because there is a significant amount of substitutionary goods such as soya meat and eco-leather.