Many people support use of animals for testing medicines for humans. Others believe it is not appropriate to use animals for such experiments. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

If we are discussing about doing animal testing for medicines or health industry in general, a lot of companies are still doing it mainly because it cost less than having the medicines tested directly to humans and it has lower risks. If things are going south, it won't be too huge to deal with if they are using animals, like mice or rabbit. However, currently a lot of companies are more aware of cruelty against those animals used for experiments and use "cruelty-free" labels to show their support against it or to make people know they are not doing harmful experiences against animals. It can also be a strategy to attract more consumers who are more mindful about the products they use, or consumers who are animal activists. In my own opinion, I do agree it is inappropriate to use animals for testers because they are living being too, they are able to feel pain and distress, and I feel bad thinking about supporting companies who perform those acts to animals by using their products. Although it may not always be totally harmful to them, I think it is also right to say that humans and animals are not the same. The medicines ' reaction towards animal might have different results when used by humans, hence I personally am trying to minimize my consumption for medicines that were tested to animals, because it is against my beliefs and I don't want to think I inflicted indirect harm towards those poor animals. I also believe humans should be kinder to all living beings in this world, because we are mainly the cause of the chaos happened in this planet Earth.