Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no doubt that museums are always a great place to learn history irrespective of the age groups. But charging for entrance to museums is always a debatable topic. This essay will discuss why these have more benefits than drawbacks. The first drawback for free entry is that people will not take care of such places. Thus, result in spoiling of the places and also all the ancient items present there. Secondly, if these places are privately owned, then the owners would not have enough wealth to maintain it properly. For example, a survey was conducted by The Times magazine, that almost eighty percent of the free museums were closed due to high maintenance costs. On the contrary, the first advantage of ticketing these places is that only interested persons will visit such places. This is because people will think twice before spending on tickets, which will result in only genuine people to see these places. Furthermore, these places can be easily maintained and even the government and private owners will spend some amount on marketing. Thus, result in more interested people to come to visit. Lastly, by this collected money, the owners would be able to upgrade their system. In an instance, in 2018, almost five museums out of seven have upgraded their system from the collected money and now they are providing pre-recorded headphones to all its visitors so that they do not miss any minute details of it. In conclusion, the advantages of charging money are always one step ahead of all its disadvantages. This will help our world to maintain its history so that our present and next generation would understand by practically visiting such places.