Given the high unemployment rate, it is recommended that the government only provide primary education and no secondary education. What do you think?

Some people argue that the government bodies should focus only on primary schools without higher education to deal with the increase in the unemployment situation. I totally disagree, and my view will be explained in this essay. On the one hand, primary school provides the most basic knowledge for people. Students will have their first exposure to academic fundamentals, including math, the natural sciences, and the social sciences. In addition, they will be encouraged to develop their other talents such as music, painting or dance through electives. However, this knowledge only stops at the level so that we can understand the nature of a thing, or a certain event, instead of finding ways to apply them to increase profits. So, in the next step, pupils will begin their career-oriented journey, applying knowledge into practice, in secondary schools. On the other hand, I am convinced that it is an extremely serious issue for skipping higher education. First and foremost, higher study is career-oriented for each individual, so that they can master their work and then confidently walk on their own two feet. For example, elementary school students learn a broad range of academic subjects. They were able to imagine their personal interest in the subjects, but its distance from the future direction is still very far. Therefore, secondary schools are like the bridge for pupils to orient their right path. A boy interested in math can become a math teacher, or a girl interested in natural sciences can become an agricultural engineer. Furthermore, it is difficult to accept the high unemployment rate due to the government's focus on higher study. The percentage of people without work is based on many factors, including the ratio of supply and demand, macroeconomic fluctuations or other factors. So, it can be said that those who undergo higher studying will be the ones who stand the most against this storm because they have prepared everything they can. In conclusion, and again, I would contend and emphasize that primary and secondary learning have crucial roles to play in each individual. Each level of schooling will train different orientations for each person so that they gradually become perfect and become good citizens who contribute to their society. Consequently, in order to reduce the percentage of individuals without work, higher education cannot be ignored, which will backfire.