Some feel governments, rather than private companies, should be in charge of medical services. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Having access to good medical facilities is every person's right.Every day, several advancements are made in the field of medicine.Some people are of the opinion that it is the responsibility of the government to provide medical services, while others believe that private companies should be in charge of them.In my opinion, providing medical services to the public is the government's duty.The following paragraphs will discuss both views and justify my opinion. The Common public always prefers the services offered by government organizations. This is true in case of medical services also.If the government provides medical facilities to the general public, then they would be subsidized and hence affordable.People will not need to shell out an enormous amount of money to acquire good quality medical treatment. This can be extremely beneficial for underprivileged citizens. For example, the maid who comes to work in my house, always prefers to go to a public hospital rather than a private one, because it is cheap and affordable for her. On the other hand, giving the responsibility of providing medical services to private institutions can have several advantages.A private hospital usually gives better quality treatment to its patients as compared to a government hospital. Also, they are equipped with modern technology and state-of-the-art infrastructure. For instance, in my hometown, private hospitals are better equipped for treating cancer than government ones. To conclude, both private and government run hospitals have their own advantages and disadvantages.I think it would be better if the government is the provider of medical services. However, people who possess enough money, have the choice to visit private hospitals and should be free to do so.