You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays. we use social media on daily bases, especielly to stay in contact with our family, friends or love ones. This kind of communication helps as when traveling or living abroad. Unfortunatly, its also change people mind on talking face-to-face. Firstly, lets start with advanatges, with internet we can meet a lot of new, interesting, people from across the World, which can help us with our knowlagde of language or cultures, which we could not do face-to-face from our home or work. Next example is that people that live abrod without the technology could not stay in daily touch with family. Therefore, when there would be a problem the person can always facetime or video chat with someone, this kind of possibilities allow to, technically, talk with seeing eachother, but of cource it does not replace real meeting. On the other hand, social media can deform the basic human communication. To ilustarte that, when person only use platforms to communicate with others, it can cause that is person with not know how to talk face-to-face and can get a social anxiety with needs to be treated. Therefore, we need to have in mind younger population that is reaised raised with technology. Next disadvanatge is that people do not feel to meet in person right now. Friends that lives in the same city prefure to play online games together or use media to talk. This could lead to being addictive to technology and secondly to serious menatl health problem, such a depression. Furthermore, when kids meet someone on the internet we really do not know who that person really is or what intenses have. To conclude, I think that the disadvantage are much more stronger then the advanatge. Mental health and social media, in our times, is not a joke and we should learn everyone about the consequences, especielly the kids, that are growing up with phones and computers.