Some feel governments, rather than private companies, should be in charge of medical services. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Several perceive that government should run medical services in place of private companies. Firstly, the government has enough human resources to facilitate medical services so that they can be felt deep inside the rural areas such that no individual will be unable to seek health care due to either inadequate facilities or medical personnel. For, example in South Africa 80% of medical services are run by the government hence facilities are all well equipped with what is required to run to the maximum. Moreover it is imperative that the government is in a position to train the medical professional such that they are well updated with the knowledge to be able to managed cases. Therefore, it is prudent that the government which got enough resources to run medical services so that the society can be healthy. Secondly, the private firm are indispensable, however they can be high-priced to run the medical services such that the community will not be able to seek services wherever they need them. For, example research that was done by the university of Nairobi in 2019 on medical services that are run by private firms performs poorly comparing with countries run by the government. In, addition the quality of services will be substandard since the firm might not be able to meet the standard due to insufficient funds hence badly off services in the society. In conclusion, facilities run by the government serve the community well as every person is in a position to seek services without interruption.