Groups or Organization are an important part of some people's lives. Why are groups or organization important to people? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your answer.

Groups and organizations are fundamental aspects of our society. In particular, this essay will concentrate on how healthy and social associations are relevant not only for those who benefit from them but also for those who actively participate in them. First off, associations are of paramount importance for numerous groups of people. For example, war refugees often find the help of ONGs while travelling through the Mediterranean Sea in extremely dangerous conditions or while arriving on dry land. They will certainly die if physical rescue, water or proper clothes would not be supplied by volunteers. The same happens for various other charity foundations that aid homeless people in big cities or elderly people with insufficient pensions. Another common example is that of everyday health assistance: if somebody has a car crash or feels sick, most of the time he/she is firstly assisted by Red Cross volunteers. To sum up, there are countless situations in which healthy and social groups are decisive for others. On the other hand, being part of cooperation is invaluable also for participants. Meeting new people, making new experiences, and building a healthy habit combined with the sensation of being helpful to others are all reasons that justify the choice of joining a group. Specifically, voluntaries for the Red Cross, charity associations or for refugee ONGs have the possibility to develop new personal skills, to acknowledge new topics, share life experiences and enrich their lives through the ones of other individuals. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly believe that groups and organizations are undeniably important for the well-being of needy individuals as well as for the assistance of ordinary citizens. Nonetheless, being part of an association brings innumerable advantages also for members and founders.