Topic: Children’s education is expensive. In some countries, the government pays some of or all the costs. Do the advantages out weight its disadvantages?

There is no doubt that these days a child's education cost is high, which is becoming a popular fact. However, the question is: does the government benefit more in financially supporting people with school fees? is considered one of the most controversial issues today. In this essay, I am going to examine this phenomenon from both viewpoints. Firstly, on one side of the argument, some people argue that the benefits considerably outweigh the disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that it will enlighten the focus on the country's educational system, where governments can gain people's trust and faith that their children's education is the number one priority. Moreover, if the system helps in planting the idea of how important it is for the child to learn and take action towards it, hence, this will encourage parents to share this mentality, leading to a better community. For example, the economy will increase more if all children had the opportunity to learn. On the other hand, it is also significant to indicate what other people think. In the meantime, it is often argued that governments should not waste a high cost on the academic field because there are many issues in which the money is needed. In addition, parents should take the whole responsibility for their kids' education because there are a lot of institutions and the price isn't the same for all of them. for instance, there are public schools with lower prices than private schools. In conclusion, as we have seen, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, I tend to believe that there are more advantages for the government investing in children's education than disadvantages.