Some people believe bicycles have a lot of advantages whereas others believe bicycles have more disadvantages. Discuss both and give your opinion.

As everyone knows, people pay less attention to cycling over the years, and some advocate that bicycles have more detrimental effects, while others deny it. From my perspective, the benefits of bicycles overweigh their side effects. On the one hand, ignoring the benefits of cycling is unacceptable. To be specific, people are able to burn calories and do exercises by riding a bike, and in this way, they can keep fit without any payments for gym and technical equipment. Besides, using bikes is environmentally friendly since no emission would be produced in contrast with using cars. For example, if a commuter selects a bike as a tool to travel to his office, then no air pollution would be created, and it contributes to his condition of health. On the other hand, cycling is not an efficient way in such a fast-paced world. Specifically, scores of commuters, who are living in a large-scale city, are enforced to spend about an hour taking public transportation, which means the time cost of riding a bike would be much longer. In other words, bicycles are inconvenient for young people. In addition, it is hard to keep bicycles safe when people are outside as they might be stolen. For instance, a number of bicycles locked at the campus of the University of Toronto have been stolen every year. In conclusion, some individuals mention bikes are beneficial, others, however, are unsympathetic to them. In my opinion, the disadvantages of bikes can be ignored by taking the contributions to human health and our environment.