Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, the increasing rate of overweight among children and adults is a worldwide health issue. Most of the working people are finding it difficult to allot some time or don't have time at all for any physical activities due to which they are facing many health issues. This essay would discuss why IT working individuals cannot indulge themselves in any exercises and what measures have to be taken to halt this problem. People have no time for physical activities because of the work lifestyle they choose. Most of the IT jobs require person working on a laptop or computer and the typical working hours of any IT job is 8 hours. But people always tend to stress and do overtime to meet deadlines. After spending some many hours working on a laptop, most of the people return home to just relax and have no stamina to hit the gym. For example, people in India tend to struggle to complete the work sooner and then spend rest of the time relaxing with family. Thanks to our advanced technologies which are making life easier but also reducing more physical efforts in washing clothes or dishes ourselves. Due to these factors a person is hardly being motivated or busy fulfilling their personal and professional commitments to ever think about personal fitness. There are many ways to handle the problem such as IT employees should avoid working overtime even if the company is paying you double and try to be more organized. Invest in hiring a personal trainer on the initial days of exercising who can keep you motivated. If you don't find time in the evening for physical activities aim for early mornings and this can be more beneficial for your health. Lastly, companies should also encourage employees in maintaining physical fitness. For example, building indoor gyms in offices. Hence one should find ways to be motivated for exercising and have awareness of health issues. Lack of physical activity can lead to serious health problems and it is important to solve this problem. This essay has discussed on what are the reasons for not exercising and how it can be prevented to maintain good health. By end of the day, it is every individual's duty to find the right balance between their work life and personal life to succeed.