It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

These days, it is a common thing to wait one year after graduating high school before applying college.Gap year have both advantages and disadvantages.It chances person to person. First, gap term provides a great amount of time for relaxing after busy four year high school term and individual prepareing for future education. For instance in this season students can gain personal experinces experience, also in this empty timezone they can surely choose their university parts. On the other hand, there are drawbacks aswell.The problem is while students going to university, some of them are not going to college because of their gap year. This problem can cause a really bad mental health problems on students. For example while some students working on their academic lifes lives for their future, on the other side, some of them tries to gain experince and relax, because they are in their empty year. In conclusion, there are both pros and cons to taking a off year. However it is a complietly personal choice and some of them can find this useful for relaxing or escaping from study timezone, in other hand some of them cannot find this functional.