Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Many individuals nowadays prefer to be an entrepreneur instead of being employed in an institution. There are various reasons behind this concept, one such is the sense of liberty. However, there are also certain drawbacks of self-employment like getting bankrupt. To begin with, the predominant factor which encourages the people to be an employer rather than an employee is the freedom of work, people working in a company are bound to follow rules and regulations, and they tend to behave according to the higher authorities of the organisation, certain individuals are against this concept so they choose to work for themselves. For instance, an increase in the opportunities of acceptance of innovative ideas in society also encourages people to start their own organisation. Furthermore, the downside of being self-employed is not getting a paycheck at the end of the month. It takes a lot of time for businessmen to recover the investment which they invest in the business and during the initial stage they may not get desired return which leads to a shortage of income. Additionally, becoming an entrepreneur requires a great deal of self-discipline. For example, a self-employed individual is not liable to answer about the missed deadline which results in indiscipline and indirectly affects the business. To sum up, there are plethora reasons why individuals start their own company rather than working for one and the main reason of which is freedom but they should work in such way that they do not deviate themselves from their targets.