Some people believe that elderly parents ought to live at senior homes. Other believe that they should live with family members. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people are divided when they talk about elderly parents. In some societies, there is a contention that people who have passed productive years should be put in senior settlements, meanwhile, others believe that living with family is a necessary option. Personally, I am in favour of the first contention, then, there are some reasons to argue my point in the following paragraphs. To begin with, professional places which are constructed for old people have essential features such as they are observed 24 hours by qualified staff. As a result, they can live better in view of several needs that are served exceptionally. For instance, in Indonesia, there are a plethora of senior homes which are managed by the Ministry of Social which concerns the wealth of old people, in other words, the senior settlements' population can enjoy their old days. Furthermore, if the old population lives with people who have the same condition as them, it can reduce stress due to the fact that there is a circle which can understand them, in other words, they do not live lonely. Perhaps it cannot be found if they are in the middle of the domestic family because there might be a great barrier which makes interaction becomes harder based on gap generation. For example, people who are placed in elderly care in my city say that they are happier than living in another place because they are circled by the population which has the same situation. To conclude, I redeclare that putting older people into senior care is preferable contention than allowing them to spend their old days with family. There are some valuable reasons behind this such as they are served professionally every day by exceptional staff and stress can be reduced because they can interact with the same population.