Restricting air travel is the only way to prevent air pollution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there has been a significant increase in various types of pollutions. One of them is air pollution. Some believe that we can only prevent it by restricting air travel. In my opinion, limiting it is not entirely effective in today's modern world. This essay will argue the same. Critics, who support the given contention, are of the belief that government and corporate companies should only restrict air travel, because nowadays, travelling by air has become dramatically inexpensive. Moreover, people can save many hours of travel if they use flights as a mode of transport. Due to this, more and more travellers have started preferring air travel these days. For an instance, in the US, delta airlines increased the frequency of their flights by ten per cent in the last year. Therefore, some think that this is the only way to solve the issue of air pollution. On the contrary, we might consider other factors like vehicles on the ground, chemical factories which are more prominent for air pollution. Because of the huge population around the world, people use more cars, buses, trains for their transportation. Consequently, they are likely to release carbon dioxide gas which is inferred as one of the major sources of polluting air. To illustrate, recent research shows that air pollution has jumped from five to ten per cent in the past four years due to carbon dioxide all around the globe. Hence, ground vehicles should not be ignored when choosing the sources of air pollution. In conclusion, this essay argued why travelling by air can not be the only cause to prevent pollution in the air. In my opinion, the government and we, as a society should limit both air and ground travel to a certain extent. Additionally, some strict laws might be imposed to handle the issue of pollution in case of its sudden rise.