Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century, and sea levels continue to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this, and what are some possible solutions?

In the 21st century we are facing many crises, one of the most important predicaments of this century is Global warming which leads to enormous rise in sea levels. The first and foremost problem caused by a change in sea levels is flood, which first, destroys people's territory and second, damages farming lands and their crops. To combat these problems, the government should construct flood protections, and agricultural activities near seas should be banned in order to prevent the harmful impacts of predictable floods. There are many coastal houses and buildings that are constructed near the sea, needleless to say, water overflow is one problem that sea level rise causes and jeopardises the wealth of people who live there. In other words, when a flood happens, its destructive force ruins people's houses and submerge them. Another problem which flood occurrence causes, is damaging agricultural lands and spoiling the crops. Heavy waves and salts carried by water damage farming products, thus the act of harvesting crops may become impossible. For example, the recent flood that happened in my country, Iran, caused many farmers who were sowing rice, financial damage. One effective solution to deal with flood and its destructive consequences is to build constructs that prevent harm and protect it. One example of these buildings are dams. Moreover, another way to make sure that flood does not put agricultural activities at risk, is to forbid the farming activities near seas and change the dedicated land usage. By the way of conclusion, Global warming is a threat that results in sea level positive alternations, which causes destructive water flows in cities. The associated difficulties with this predicament is losing possessions such as houses and businesses and having spoiled crops and damaged agricultural lands. However, these problems can be prevented by engineering flood protections and forbidding agricultural activities near sea