Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

There is an ever-increasing use of machinery, such as tablets and laptops, in the classroom. It is often argued that this is a positive development, whilst others disagree and think it will lead to adverse ramifications. This essay agrees that an increase in machinery is beneficial to undergraduate and teachers. It is clear that the internet has provided pupil with access to more information than ever before. Moreover, learners have the ability to research and learn about any subject at the touch of a button. It is therefore agreed that machinery is a very worthwhile tool for education. Wikipedia is a prime example, where graduate can simply type in any keyword and gain access to in-depth knowledge quickly and easily. However, many disagree and feel that machinery deprives people of real human interaction. Human cooperation teaches crowd valuable skills such as discourse, debate and empathy. Despite this, human synergy is still possible through the internet and this essay disagrees automation should be dismissed for this reason. For instance, Skype and Facebook make it possible for crowd to interact in ways that were never before possible. In conclusion, while the benefits of technology, particularly the internet, allow scholar to tap into limitless sources of information, some still feel that society should be wary of this new phenomenon and not allow it to curb face to face communication. However, as long as we are careful to keep in mind the importance of human cooperation in education, the educational benefits are clearly positive.