Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some people think that advertising is very effective in influencing consumers' purchasing decisions, others argue that it is too mundane and, as a result, can no longer capture people's attention. While social media has made advertising more prevalent than ever before, I still think it is extremely powerful because it creates desire for the products it sells. On the one hand, it can be argued that social media platforms feed users with an enormous amount of advertising. There are an endless number of ads on these platforms. Moreover, even the pictures and videos that Influencers share about their daily lives can be promotions of something specific. brand. As a result, people can become very desensitized to the content of these advertisements and commercials. they say promotional posts and scroll through their feed as fast as they can. However, I disagree with this claim because if ads on social media did not generate sales, some social media companies and influencers would not be this rich. On the other hand, advertisers are thought to be quite successful in planting the seed of desire in the minds of consumers. For example, many underwear manufacturers use sex models in their advertisements to give women the message that they can be as sexy as those models if they wear their underwear. The message makes them want to be more attractive and as a result they buy it even though they don't need it. I agree with this view because I have purchased many unnecessary things that I would not have considered purchasing if advertisers had not planted these ideas in my head. In conclusion, although the excessive amount of advertising on social networking sites makes people immune to it, I still believe it is very effective as it creates a desire in consumers to purchase products