Obesity is an increasing public health problem in some parts of the world. Explain some possible reasons for this problem,and suggest some solutions.

Obesity is an alarmingly increasing global health issue. The fundamental cause of obesity is an imbalance of calories consumed and colories expanded. I think drastic public policies such as levying a significant tax on unhealthy food and subsidizing healthy food are crucial strategies to prevent obesity. As global diets have changed in recent decades, there has been an increase in the consumption of energy-dense foods high in fat and free sugars. Overconsumption of energy provided by energy-dense, nutrient-poor(EDNP) food and drinks increases the risk of unhealthy weight gain and of obesity -related health outcomes. More than 80% of people experiencing a heart-attack or stroke live with overweight or obesity. Excessive and impaired body fat issue can cause inflammation in the blood vessels that lead to the heart, causing a heart attack. One strategy to encourage consumers to make healthier choices is through fiscal policy, such as subsidies or taxes. Examples include taxes on products known to be bad for health, like tobacco and alcohol, with an aim to dicourage consumers from purchasing those products. For susidies, the idea is that, if prices are reduced and healthier foods are more affordable, people will buy more. So, it is easier to find subsidies for fruit and vegetables, and some countries also have subsidies for healthier products and staple foods to support nutrition for those with lower incomes. In conclusion, obesity is dramatically rising in some countries in the world since they consume more processed food, so the government should provide tax policies to support healthy food.