The issue of gay marriage remains controversial. Some people think that this trend has adverse effects on the society while others believe that it is seen as a natural trend and right for people to choose this type of marriage. Should gay marriage be legal? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Currently, it is an urgent topic about single-sex marriage. While some people consider that it is unacceptable in society, others believe that it is natural and should be encouraged. In my opinion, the gay should have an opportunity to be married. One of the reasons why it should be legal is that it may contribute to an increase in tolerance. In other words, if people with any orientation have equal conditions, it will probably lead to the fact that the public will become more understanding. For example, in America, gay can be married legally. This fact provides more freedom among citizens and makes them more acceptable in society. In addition, it can make people happier and more inspired. Among the positive aspects of gay marriage is not only equality, but also a positive impact on psychological health. A good illustration of this is my friend who was distressed because he was not able to have an official relationship with whom he loved because it was not legally. However, he moved to Norway and got such a possibility, which in turn made him very happy. In addition, it is clear that citizens with other orientations have difficulties in countries where it is not legal. For instance, in such lands, if a person loves someone who has the same gender, he will probably have to cover his feelings. This situation, in turn, may be a possible cause of stress and depression. In conclusion, single-sex marriage is quite common in some countries. In my opinion, governments should make it possible for gay to be married and be happy.