Nowadays , many people are spending less and less time at home , What are the causes of it? What are the effects of this on individuals as well as on the society?

It is often argued that with the evolution of orthodox family values, people tend to spend way less time with their loved ones than they used to in the past. Therefore, this essay will highlight the reasons behind this change and how it is impacting our personal and communal life. The main reason behind folks not engaging enough with their families is a change in work- life balance, earlier companies used to focus on maintaining this balance but now they care less about it and emphasize more on getting the tasks done, whether it involves putting in extra hours, as a result, personal lives are compromised. Moreover, employers are happy to pay for increased time, this is the reason it does not bother workers to put in these hours and, consequently, they have driven away from their houses and,eventually they start liking to spend more time outside the house themselves, as they no longer have the same level of involvement in the family affairs because they have made their own world, which just involves their job and the people they work with. However, this system in creating an imbalance in family life and affects marriages as well. For instance, research conducted at Harvard University suggests that in the last decade, the divorce rate has potentially rose, as a result of the increase in pressure from offices. In other words, people are not able to cope with work-related frustration, and it is damaging them personally. Furthermore, another outcome which is being reported is that this state of isolation refrains people from getting involved with community members are well, as a result, the social and communal ties are debilitating these days. To conclude, the more the distance from domestic life and the ones who care for you, it is only going to make lives harder than ever. Therefore, the key should be to make an effort to strive for a perfect equilibrium in every aspect of life.